Holy Cross Spring 2011 Concert Series

February 9th, 2011 by 

WORCESTER, Mass. – The music department at the College of the Holy Cross will present the following musical performances on campus during spring 2011. All events are free and open to the public. For additional information, please contact the music department events line at 508-793-3528.

Thurs., Feb. 17; 8 p.m.
Gabby Diaz, Violin
Brooks Concert Hall

Wed., March 2; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Orchestra
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., March 3; 8 p.m.
Brooklyn Rider with Kayhan Kalhor
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., March 20; 3 p.m.
Renée Anne Louprette, Organist, International Concert and Recording Artist
St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Thurs., March 24; 8 p.m.
Carol Lieberman & Friends, Waldbauer Concert
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., March 27; 4 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Singers
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 2; 2 p.m.
Allison Milewski, Soprano, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., April 3; 3 p.m.
Balint Karosi, Organist, International Concert and Recording Artist
St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Tues., April 5; 8 p.m.
Blaire MacMillan, Piano
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 9; 2 p.m.
Megan Ross, Flute, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Tues., April 12; 8 p.m.
Bugallo-Williams, Piano Duo
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 16; 3 p.m.
Michelle Read & Samantha Andrews, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Tues., April 19; 8 p.m.
Concert of Contemporary Music
Brooks Concert Hall

Wed., April 27; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Orchestra
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., April 28; 4 p.m.
Chamber Music Festival
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., April 28; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Jazz Ensemble
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 30; 2:30 p.m.
Norman Charette, Piano, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., May 1; 3 p.m.
Jennifer McPherson, Holy Cross Organ Scholar 2013, James David Christie, Director
Jesuit Heritage Concert of Baroque Music and Holy Cross Scholar Cantorum and Ensemble Abendmusik

St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Sun., May 1; 5 p.m.
College Choir Consortium Concert
Mechanics Hall

Tues., May 3; 4 p.m.
Student/Faculty Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Fri., May 6; 8 p.m.
Gamelan Concert
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., May 7; 3 p.m.
Thomas McGlynn and John Franco Schirippa, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

| More
Tags
Categories
News, Press Release

Comments are closed.

Sort By:
or
04/30/15 Media Turn to Religious Studies Prof. to Make Sense of Tragedy in Nepal
04/29/15 The Clash of the Crusaders: An Ancient Greek Spring Weekend 2015
04/29/15 ‘Mentoring Scholars, Not Just Filling Sections’
04/29/15 Film Based on Leah Hager Cohen’s Novel ‘Grief of Others’ to Make International Debut at Cannes
See All
See All

Featured Videos

See video
Video: Students Celebrate Purple Pride Day

Watch Video >
See video
Video: Alumni Couples Share Their Tales of Love

Watch Video >
See video
Holy Cross Launches Groundbreaking Web Resource for Exploring Catholic Practice Around the World

Watch Video >
More

What’s Happening on Campus

There are

events available for this feed.

See More >
More

Holy Cross in the News

04/30/15

Media Turn to Religious Studies Prof. to Make Sense of Tragedy in Nepal

CNN | WBZ Radio | Yahoo News! Canada | Telegram & Gazette

Todd Lewis, professor of religious studies at the College of Holy Cross and a leading scholar in Buddhism, Hinduism, and East Asian religions, recently spoke to multiple news...

04/29/15

‘Mentoring Scholars, Not Just Filling Sections’

Inside Higher Ed

In a recent feature story, Inside Higher Ed highlights the College of the Holy Cross for the success of its faculty mentorship program.  According to the article, both...

04/29/15

Film Based on Leah Hager Cohen’s Novel ‘Grief of Others’ to Make International Debut at Cannes

The Boston Globe has chosen Distinguished Writer in Residence Leah Hager Cohen’s “The Grief of Others” (Riverhead, 2011) for its May Book Club selection,...