Holy Cross Spring 2011 Concert Series

February 9th, 2011 by 

WORCESTER, Mass. – The music department at the College of the Holy Cross will present the following musical performances on campus during spring 2011. All events are free and open to the public. For additional information, please contact the music department events line at 508-793-3528.

Thurs., Feb. 17; 8 p.m.
Gabby Diaz, Violin
Brooks Concert Hall

Wed., March 2; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Orchestra
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., March 3; 8 p.m.
Brooklyn Rider with Kayhan Kalhor
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., March 20; 3 p.m.
Renée Anne Louprette, Organist, International Concert and Recording Artist
St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Thurs., March 24; 8 p.m.
Carol Lieberman & Friends, Waldbauer Concert
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., March 27; 4 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Singers
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 2; 2 p.m.
Allison Milewski, Soprano, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., April 3; 3 p.m.
Balint Karosi, Organist, International Concert and Recording Artist
St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Tues., April 5; 8 p.m.
Blaire MacMillan, Piano
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 9; 2 p.m.
Megan Ross, Flute, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Tues., April 12; 8 p.m.
Bugallo-Williams, Piano Duo
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 16; 3 p.m.
Michelle Read & Samantha Andrews, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Tues., April 19; 8 p.m.
Concert of Contemporary Music
Brooks Concert Hall

Wed., April 27; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Chamber Orchestra
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., April 28; 4 p.m.
Chamber Music Festival
Brooks Concert Hall

Thurs., April 28; 8 p.m.
Holy Cross Jazz Ensemble
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., April 30; 2:30 p.m.
Norman Charette, Piano, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Sun., May 1; 3 p.m.
Jennifer McPherson, Holy Cross Organ Scholar 2013, James David Christie, Director
Jesuit Heritage Concert of Baroque Music and Holy Cross Scholar Cantorum and Ensemble Abendmusik

St. Joseph Memorial Chapel

Sun., May 1; 5 p.m.
College Choir Consortium Concert
Mechanics Hall

Tues., May 3; 4 p.m.
Student/Faculty Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

Fri., May 6; 8 p.m.
Gamelan Concert
Brooks Concert Hall

Sat., May 7; 3 p.m.
Thomas McGlynn and John Franco Schirippa, Senior Recital
Brooks Concert Hall

| More
Tags
Categories
News, Press Release

Comments are closed.

Sort By:
or
06/30/15 ‘Holy Cross’ Miller looks to make mark with Celtics’ summer league squad’
06/30/15 Kimball Takes Home The Bronze for Residential Dining
06/30/15 ‘Ramadan Is Not a Time for Bloodshed’
06/25/15 ‘Meet the Most Powerful Doctor in America’
See All
See All

Featured Videos

See video
Video: How Spring Arrives at Holy Cross

Watch Video >
See video
Reunion 2015: A Time to Reconnect, Reminisce and Remember

Watch Video >
See video
Holy Cross Awards 724 Bachelor of Arts Degrees During Commencement Exercises

Watch Video >
More

What’s Happening on Campus

07/06/2015

12:05 Eucharist

See More >
07/07/2015

12:05 Eucharist

See More >
07/08/2015

12:05 Eucharist

See More >
07/09/2015

12:05 Eucharist

See More >
More

Holy Cross in the News

06/24/15

USA Today Ranks Holy Cross No. 4 Among the 10 Best Colleges in Massachusetts

USA Today College

According to USA Today College, the College of the Holy Cross ranks No. 4 on “The 10 best colleges in Massachusetts” list, released today.  The national news outlet...

06/17/15

Holy Cross Ranks No. 8 in the Country for ‘Most Beautiful Urban College Campus’

Best Choice Schools

The College of the Holy Cross ranks No. 8 in the country on Best Choice Schools’ list of “The 50 Most Beautiful Urban College Campuses.” According to Best Choice...

06/16/15

‘Holy Cross Partners with Global Career Accelerator Program Fullbridge to Prepare Students for Future Careers’

Bloomberg News| Yahoo! Finance

The College of the Holy Cross and Fullbridge, an education company that teaches undergraduate students how to navigate the business world, recently announced a new...