Logo for College of the Holy Cross


Holy Cross Administrators to Serve Midnight Breakfast to Students During Final Exams

May 8th, 2012 by 


Recognizing that students stay up late to study during finals period, administrators at the College of the Holy Cross volunteer each semester to serve the scholars breakfast late into the night.

Don’t miss out on the late night fun! The menu includes popular breakfast items, such as scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage links, assorted bagels, Belgian waffles and topping bar, assorted juices and nightly specials.

The events kick off Wednesday, May 9. The following members of the College community have volunteered:

Wednesday, May 9, Hogan Crossroads 11 p.m. – 1 a.m.

John Anderson, dean, class 2015
Nancy Baldiga, dean, class of 2013
Ronald Jarret, dean, class of 2012
Esther Levine, dean, class of 2014

Thursday, May 10, Hogan Crossroads 11 p.m. – 1 a.m.

Timothy Austin, vice president for academic affairs and dean of the College
Jacqueline Peterson, vice president for student affairs and dean of students

Sunday, May 13, Kimball Hall 8:30 p.m. – 11:30 p.m.

Gary Carskaddan, director of development
Rev. John Gavin, S.J., assistant professor religious studies
Rev. Paul Harman, S.J., vice president for Mission
Rev. James Hayes, S.J., associate chaplain
Rev. Gregory Lynch, S.J., assistant chaplain
Chris Ryan, S.J., grants associate
Rev. John Savard, S.J., assistant chaplain

Monday, May 14, Hogan Crossroads 11 p.m. – 1 a.m.

Jesse Anderson, director of audio-visual services, ITS
Brian Bergeron, software developer, ITS
Karen Brosnihan, senior business analyst, ITS
Rebecca Chickering, technology support director, ITS
Denise Davies, senior business analyst, ITS
Heather Dudek, senior business analyst, ITS
Ellen Keohane, director of ITS
Harold Knapp, associate director and network operations director of ITS
David Shettler, senior technical services engineer, ITS

Tuesday, May 15, Hogan Crossroads 11 p.m. – 1 a.m.

Edwin Coolbaugh, assistant dean/director of residence life and housing
Robert Jones, interim associate director of multicultural education
Neal Lipsitz, associate dean for student development
Charles Stanley, associate director of residence life

| More
News, Press Release

Comments are closed.